cryptic

that you, half a life and worlds away,

could hold my attention like an impending death,

i could not even take the first step

to hold your attention,

so i watch from the farthest corner of this room

where our worlds intersect,

and for a few moments i am young again,

and for a few moments i can fly again,

and i forget the scars and these broken wings,

but you leave again,

and like a stone i fall back

to my dusty reality,

and when the music ends,

all that it leaves me is this cryptic uncertainty…

of maybe a very dangerous reality…

and this lump of shattered flesh,

too-many-times bandaged,

plead with me to spare it another wounding….

2 thoughts on “cryptic

  1. when i wanna leave d chaos of my real world, i always came here and let my pain be soothed by ur words… its all beautiful..

  2. that’s high praise from one like you. thanks. i hope i can continue penning the verses of my soul.🙂

Leave a Reply

