what keeps me dreaming

that the rainbow actually is,
because my eyes behold it.

that the stars at night really are,
because i see them.

that the clouds swirl and tumble in the sky,
and the breeze.

they are,
but they are not what keeps me.

i see a rainbow, but no,
i see a pot of gold waiting for me!
i see a star, but no;
i see a wish come true!
i see the clouds, but no;
i see me free, i see joy!

because
what keeps me dreaming
is that each melody
beckoning me,
is your voice,
each syllable smiling in celestial promise.

Leave a Reply

